Коридоры лечебницы - Оборот

Приятная атмосфера приёмного покоя исчезла, как только доктор Минц закрыл за ними массивную железную дверь. Стало сыро и холодно, в нос ударила резкая, омерзительная вонь.
Мэллори О’Мира «Сыщики „Ужаса Аркхэма“»
Коридоры лечебницы

Коридоры лечебницы
Восточное крыло


Аркхэмская лечебница.

Неясность: 3. Улики: 0

Получите 1 ужас: Уход. Автоматически уйдите от врага-безумца в этой локации.

Когда они шли по извилистым каменным коридорам лечебницы, Кэролин почувствовала беспокойство. Казалось, здесь очень легко заблудиться.
Мэллори О’Мира «Сыщики „Ужаса Аркхэма“»
David Auden Nash
Невыразимая клятва #170. Невыразимая клятва #12.
Коридоры лечебницы
FAQs (taken from the official FAQ or FFG's responses to the official rules question form)
  • Automatic Success/Failure & Automatic Evasion: Some card effects make an investigator automatically succeed or automatically fail a skill test. If this occurs, depending on the timing of such an effect, certain steps of the skill test may be skipped in their entirety.
    • If it is known that an investigator automatically succeeds or fails at a skill test before Step 3 (“Reveal Chaos Token”) occurs, that step is skipped, along with Step 4. No chaos token(s) are revealed from the chaos bag, and the investigator immediately moves to Step 5. All other steps of the skill test resolve as normal.
    • If a chaos token effect causes an investigator to automatically succeed or fail at a skill test, continue with Steps 3 and 4, as normal.
    • If an ability “automatically evades” 1 or more enemies, this is not the same as automatically succeeding at an evasion attempt. As per the entry on “Evade” in the Rules Reference, if an ability automatically evades 1 or more enemies, no skill test is made for the evasion attempt whatsoever. Consequentially, because no skill test is made, it is not considered a “successful” evasion. The investigator simply follows the steps for evading an enemy (exhausting it and breaking its engagement).
    • For example: Patrice uses the ability on Hope, which reads: “ If Hope is ready, exhaust or discard him: Evade. Attempt to evade with a base value of 5. (If you discarded Hope, this test is automatically successful.)” If Patrice chooses to discard Hope, the skill test automatically succeeds before chaos tokens are revealed; therefore Steps 3 and 4 of the skill test are skipped. However, the skill test still takes place. Cards may still be committed to the test, and the investigator’s total modified skill value is still determined, as it may have some bearing on other card abilities. However, if Patrice instead uses the ability on Stray Cat, which reads: “ Discard Stray Cat: Automatically evade a non-Elite enemy at your location,” no skill test is made whatsoever. - FAQ, v.1.7, March 2020
Last updated

No review yet for this card.