Цена: 1.
Символы навыков:

Исследование. При успехе найдите улику в связанной локации вместо того, чтобы найти улику в вашей локации.

Есть люди, которые жаждут узнать истину любой ценой. Но есть и такие истины, которые режут как нож.
Andreia Ugrai
Наследие Данвича #23.
В поисках ответов
FAQs (taken from the official FAQ or FFG's responses to the official rules question form)
  • If you commit Deduction to the test and succeed, you will find 1 clue at your location and 1 clue at a connecting location.
Last updated

I’m shocked no one has mentioned one of the most obvious upsides of this card: you use the shroud of your current location rather than the one you’re pulling from! This is great for clueless connecting locations, or at least snatching the last clue from a high-shroud location. It may also, rarely, save you a move action If you’re getting the last one.

Still far from an auto pick due to the fact that it’s an event, so its advantage is fleeting, but not a bad filler card at all.

livebyfoma · 12
It's true, it's not a bad filler card, but if you are looking for filler cards in seeker you either don't have the complete card pool or are doing something very weird — NarkasisBroon · 1
Yeah, the issue is that you’ve spent a card to get 1 of the clues off of the high shroud location - but you still need to find a way to get the rest - and most options seeker has to get the rest are sustainable enough that you didn’t need this card in the first place. I could see this being used in solo, perhaps when there are a decent number of high shroud 1 clue locations that you’ll expect to see. — Death by Chocolate · 836
You could get additional clues if you are Rex, commit Deduction, or have some other means of getting a bonus clue. Seeking Answers I think is a great card on cardboard, but it is oddly situational. — LaRoix · 1479
Was also going to mention that many Seeker cards reward you for investigating. If you're location is empty of clues, it might be worth while to spend a resource, net a clue elsewhere, and use your other cards to make the effort seem less situational. Dr. Milan will pay for the card, whereas Practice Makes Perfect or Perception could be useful to help dig up useful cards in the deck, helping you maintain tempo. I think waiting for the ideal situation for Seeking Answers is not likely to present itself too often and that might be where people gloss over it. — LaRoix · 1479
Sorry LaRoix, neither Deduction nor Rex will get an additional clue from the connecting location. They both specify the bonus clue is from the investigated or current location respectively - neither of which is the location you are pulling a clue from with Seeking Answers. So you end up getting 1 clue from each of your current and the connecting locations. — Death by Chocolate · 836

The usefulness of this card is obvious, if you need that last clue, and there's a room full of enemies without hunter... Still, like most Seeker cards, slightly underwhelming and very situational. Might fit in some decks though!

Is it mandatory to have a clue in your localitation? — Germanator · 2
No, you can investigate even if there is no clue at your location. See also: Burglary. — Sechen · 52
Can Ursula Downs use this as an "investigate" action? I know items like flashlight which are already in play work but dont know how this works. — vosh · 9
Yes, any event that starts with “Investigate.” in bold counts as an Investigate action and works with Ursula’s special ability (see also Decyphered Reality and Unearth the Ancients). — MaximilienQC · 1
Maybe run it in Luke and investigate from the Dream-Gate? — bigstupidgrin · 76

I doubt one thing... Can you investigate un your location and get a clue from a conected but non-discovered location? I mean, from a location that you never get in before.

I don't fully understand how It works. Thank you for the answers...

No, because until you reveal that location it doesn't have any clues in play. — Sassenach · 139
@Sassenach Not necessarily. For example, scenario 2 of The Circle Undone has clues on unrevealed locations. But I agree that if there aren’t physically clue on the location yet, you can’t discover them with this card. Part of revealing a location is placing clues on it, so they aren’t generally there yet before it’s revealed. — Death by Chocolate · 836
Does this test the shroud at your current location instead of at the clues location (in the connected areas) — matt_pigram · 1
@matt_pigram yes, you this test the shroud of your location — alexalansmith14 · 290

Note that this card reads “instead of discovering a clue”, which is different from Burglary's “instead of discovering clues”. So your current location must have at least 1 clue to make this replacement effect work. And if you will discover multiple clues at your location, this card only replace one of them (Burglary, however, will replace all clues you discover).

ydycga · 1
The first part "your current location must have at least 1 clue" is, surprisingly, false -- it looks similar to Cover Up, which doesn't work if there's no clue to discover, but the thing that stops Cover Up from working isn't the replacement effect, it's the reaction trigger. Since Seeking Answers is simply played as an action, rather than "when you would discover a clue at your location", the fact that there's no clue at your location doesn't stop you from playing it; then once you've played it the replacement works even though the thing it's replacing wouldn't actually happen. — Thatwasademo · 39