Hatchet Man is useful in two scenarios not listed here: you have Delilah O’Rourke, or your fellow investigators include Rita Young. Card might as well say “for 0 actions, your pal does plus one damage.” Not essential, but in a combat heavy scenario this can help. You could also boost your sneak attack. Perhaps the greatest beneficiary would be Winifred , who already has the dexterity to evade things and loves adding skill cards to tests. And only a daredevil would have the guts to lather up an O’Bannion.
Если эта проверка проходит при попытке ухода от врага и успешна, в следующий раз, когда этот враг будет получать раны в этот ход, нанесите ему 1 дополнительную рану.
Fantasy Flight Rules Query: "Hatchet Man/Double or Nothing: i) Evade successful with Double or Nothing and Hatchet Man committed: Will the next time damage is done to the enemy this turn cause 1 extra damage or 2? ii) Following a successful evasion with Hatchet Man committed, if the next time damage is done to the enemy this turn accrues from a Fight with Double or Nothing committed, is the extra damage from Hatchet Man doubled?" Per Matthew Newman: "Yes, Double or Nothing + Hatchet Man will cause your next attack to deal +2 damage. If you then commit Double or Nothing to that subsequent attack, that damage will also be resolved a second time, meaning you will deal +4 damage in total."