Lt. Wilson Stewart
Logistical Genius

Нейтральный
Актив. Ally

Ally. Agency. Veteran.

Цена: 2.
Символы навыков:
Здоровье: 2. Рассудок: 2.

Exhaust Lt. Wilson Stewart: Discard a card from your hand or from the top of your deck. Then, for each...

... icon on that card, get +1 for your next test this round.

... icon on that card, draw 1 card.

... icon on that card, heal 1 damage or horror from him.

... icon on that card, gain 1 resource.

James Ives
The Blob That Ate Everything #32. Mi-Go Incursion #12.
Lt. Wilson Stewart
Reviews

There are obvious synergies here with survivor, with Yorick being the best partner for Lieutenant Wilson (although Wendy can have fun too, getting additional benefits from her events). Patrice digs him because she always has the cards to toss. And Norman Withers will absolutely love him, because you know exactly what you’re going to discard.

There are some edge cases where Wilson Stewart becomes neat, like when you scry your own deck and can put your weakness on top… then discard it. Or combine have with the upgraded seeker scroll of secrets, with the potential to discard one weakness, put another on top of your deck, and then discard it, and drawing a card you might actually like.

Or you have a draw heavy character like a rogue with the lucky cigarette case. Know that the bottom of your deck is mostly dregs? Toss it! Or pair with Yaotl!

MrGoldbee · 1034
How does he work with Wilds? I guess, not at all? Even though, they are not specifically excluded like on the Yaotle-card. — Susumu · 120
"A Wild skill icon on a player card may be used to match any other skill icon for the purposes of both card abilities and counting how many matching icons are committed to a skill test. When using Wild icons for the purpose of resolving a card ability, a player must state which icon the Wild is matching at the time the card is used." Wilds are whatever you want, it seems. — suika · 7572
So toss a Last Chance at this and pick 5 effects of your choice. — suika · 7572
I guess you are right, but "Last Chance" would still loose icons for cards in your hand. — Susumu · 120
That's not true. Last Chance only loses icons if it were committed. Per FAQ on Yaotl: Q: How does Yaotl work in combination with Steadfast, Curiosity, Cunning, Prophesy or Able Bodied, or other skill cards that gain icons while committed to tests? A: The abilities on skill cards are only active while they are being committed to a skill test, unless otherwise specified. In this case the skill cards will only have their printed icons while they are in your discard pile, hand, or any other state other than while they are being committed to a skill test. (This includes an effect that says something like "discard a card from your hand with at least X icons...") — suika · 7572
Ups, you are right. — Susumu · 120