Навык

Врождённый. Заклинание.

Опыт: 1.

Мистик

После того как вы добавили эту карту к проверке с актива, выберите одно:

• Положите на тот актив 1 безысходность. Считайте, что у этой карты дополнительно.

• При успехе либо удалите с того актива 1 безысходность, либо восполните половину жетонов, указанных на нём после ключевого слова «Многоразовый» (округляя вниз).

Anders Finer
Алые ключи. Сыщики #90.
Призрачная одержимость

FAQs

(from the official FAQ or responses to the official rules question form)
  • Q: For the skill card Ghastly Possession, is the second choice a lasting effect that would persist if you were to use Silas Marsh's ability? There's insufficient wording to clarify that the "If this test is successful, ..." effect is a "choice that becomes a lasting effect" or works like a regular skill card effect that is gained/obtained upon its selection (and would thus not persist if the skill card itself goes away with Silas' ability before it can trigger). A: No. If Silas committed Ghastly Possession but returned Ghastly Possession to hand before the test finished, the second bullet on Ghastly Possession would no longer be in effect.

  • Q: Can a card that "replenishes" uses restore uses past a target card's initial uses value? Given an freshly-played asset with "Uses (4 charges)", if I spend 1 charge to initiate a test on that asset, and commit Ghastly Possession to that test, how many uses do I replenish? A No; a card will only “replenish” uses up to its uses value. (We plan to codify the rules of replenish in a future FAQ update.) In that example, you’d replenish only 1 charge with Ghastly Possession, because you’ve reached the maximum charges allowed through the rules of replenish. (Note, it’s possible to “add” charges beyond the uses value, you just can’t “replenish” beyond that value.) (October 2023)

Last updated

Reviews

Just a small review to express how much better this card is compared to the already highly praised Enraptured.

I have used and loved Enraptured in almost every Deck that can use it: Daisy Walker, Luke Robinson, Jacqueline Fine, Sefina Rousseau, Father Mateo, Jim Culver, Marie Lambeau, Carolyn Fern, Gloria Goldberg, Patrice Hathaway and even some Mandy Thompson.

It is hard sometimes to reliably succeed test as a primary , but the boost from St. Hubert's Key and Read the Signs helped tremendously.

Here, for 1xp, I now have a instead of a (which is great for ), I replenish at least 1 use, and I add the crazy versatility of reloading literally anything with uses. The only downside is that you can only replenish the uses of an asset that you use Ghastly Possession on, so it must involve a test of any sort.

You can find here the list of all the assets which would receive at least 2 uses from Ghastly Possession, if they involve a test. The outstanding ones IMO are:

Valentin1331 · 59427
Sadly, we need to commit Ghastly Possession to "a skill test on an asset" to replenish its uses. It means that we can only refill the asset initiating test. At your current review, the following asset is illegal target: Grotesque Statue, The Necronomicon, and Scrying Mirror; for Strange Solution, only Acidic Ichor & Freezing Variant works. Of course, Ghastly Possession is really good skill, I think. — elkeinkrad · 473
Thanks, I did this in between 2 meetings and forgot this aspect half way through. I'll edit :) — Valentin1331 · 59427
a big one is definitely shotcaster. only card that can refill that — Zinjanthropus · 225
My friend ran this in a Norman deck with the good old Astronomical Atlas + Livre d'Ebon loop. After a few rounds of intense fighting his Shrivelling (0) ended up with 10 charges. Just imagine what a monstrous cluever he would be if it was Divination (4) instead. — koaexe · 25
I'm also playing this with Norman and it's pretty busted. Written in the stars and astronical atlas let me keep my divination topped off. It's funny how the best part of the card is probably just the last bit. — SpicyNugy · 2
I'm curious how the term replinish works. My interpretation is that you can't put more charges on the asset then it entered with. This is how replinish works for cards like prophetic. And that means you can't have ten charges on Shrivelling like the above example. Any thoughts on this? — SpicyNugy · 2
On Runic Axe, it is quite clear that "replenish" is capped inside the uses value. In this case I interpret it like this : For example of .45 Automatic, if it has 2, 3 ammo then it doesn't get any ammo. If it has 0, 1 ammo it is increased to 2. — 5argon · 8281
If there is a hard limit on the number of uses it should say (limit X uses on Y asset) or something. Compare Ornate Bow to something like .45 Automatic for example. Similarly I believe Akachi playing Runic Axe means it enters play with 5 charges, even though its replenishment effect should only get it up to 4. Also if your interpretation is valid then The Red Clock is useless because it enters play with 0 charges. — koaexe · 25
At least my interpretation is that replenish and add are just like cancel and ignore - two verbs that do basically the same thing but have very minor differences in where they can be or are used. — koaexe · 25
"Replenish" means to restore something to a former level, or condition, not exceed it. Ghastly Possession, by definition, cannot grant uses beyond an asset's limit. — JosieBean · 1
Akachi playing the runic axe means it enters play with 5 charges, but its replenishment can't take it above 4. Incidentally, 5argon is just objectively wrong on this one; 'replenish half' means it gets (up to) half of it back. You go back to 4 shots if you have 3 ammo (It can only go back up to the original uses), you gain 2 ammo if you're at 0, 1, or 2. Thanks for the Shotcaster S/O btw, I totally missed that. — Lailah · 1

After a long time, wonderful mystic skill is released. We could choose one of two effect, and each has good effect.

First effect helps we to place one doom on an asset card. Of course, generally this effect is not good, but it is not true for some cases. Marie Lambeau may want to place one doom to gain additional action. For the deck with Elle Rubash, this effect helps we to attach any card with skill test into the Elle to get +1 skill test. I have a note that placing a doom is resolved immediately, so that we have a chance to trigger Elle's ability during the test.

Second effect is more flexible and good. Removing a doom is situational, but when we only focus on replenishing uses, it is very common and good effect. Moreover, this effect refers to the asset's uses value. This card is almost the first released efficient charge adding card for the EotE spell series, such as Brand of Cthugha or Blur. Moreover, there is no restriction of charge or your test. It means that you may commit this card to your friend's (or you?) M1918 BAR to add 4 ammo or Flamethrower to add 2 ammo.

Additional notes:

  • Ghastly Possession is spell card, so that it is searched by Arcane Initiate.
  • We can trigger empty Brand of Cthugha or Divination and commit Ghastly Possession, and replenish charges before spending charges to resolve Cthugha/Divination effect; not for Blur since it requests charges when triggering.
elkeinkrad · 473
card is also really good with Abyssal Tome, setting up some nice damage burst. — Piecommander6 · 14

You can doom not just physical items but any kind of Asset, like Spell Asset that tends to have a skill test on them. While this sounds strange, TSK did come with cards that help getting rid of "doomed Spell" such as Explosive Ward or Uncage the Soul (3).

5argon · 8281
A fun pick in Silas. — MrGoldbee · 1413
I am wondering, if it is possible to actually take back this skill with Silas and still benefit from some lasting effect. If I interpreted the rules correctly, that should be possible, should it not? 'After you commit' means, you will create a lasting effect and it will take effect, even if Silas uses his ability. Would be neat as this would mean, he can actually 'recharge' chainsaw to a certain extent. — capu0000 · 1